CategoryAccreditation In Progress
Valid From11th August 2020
Valid To7th February 2021

Shaw Trust Web Accreditation

The above named website is currently being assessed by Shaw Trust Accessibility Services. Any web site carrying this mark is currently being tested by people with a wide range of disabilities to highlight accessibility barriers that might be present, and implement solutions to provide inclusive content.

The Shaw Trust Digital Assessment and Accreditation process is rigorous. Over 60 hours of accessibility testing by users with a disability goes into each and every accreditation. This is in addition to a stringent technical assessment by our digital auditors.All assessments are carried out inline with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 A and AA  criteria.

Websites are subject to constant change. When fully awarded, this certificate will be valid for 12 months from the date of issue, at which time the content must be tested again to ensure that the exemplar level of accessibility that it has achieved is being maintained.

Report a misuse of this Trustmark

Additional Information

Local Government Shared Services (LGSS) Pensions provides services for a number of councils.

Two example sites were testing

  • https://pensions.northamptonshire.gov.uk
  • https://pensions.cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The results of these assessments will help to ensure that all for Local Government Shared Services (LGSS) Pensions website will have accessibility built-in