CategoryAccreditation Maintained
Valid From29th June 2022
Valid To1st May 2025

Shaw Trust Web Accreditation

The above named web site has been awarded the Shaw Trust Accessibility Accreditation. Any web site carrying this mark has been tested by people with a wide range of disabilities and found to be accessible.

In addition, to ensure that accessibility is maintained, each month 122 checks are carried out against 21 Level A accessibility checkpoints plus 14 checks against 7 Level AA checkpoints. This means that any accessibility issues that have crept in during the previous 30 days are highlighted and fixed quickly. All assessments are carried out inline with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 A and AA  criteria.

The Shaw Trust Digital Assessment and Accreditation process is rigorous. Over 60 hours of accessibility testing by users with a disability goes into each and every accreditation. This is in addition to a stringent technical assessment by our digital auditors.

Websites are subject to constant change. Normally, our certificates are valid for 12 months.

Report a misuse of this Trustmark